20 Facts About Me

I’ve been thinking of my next blog post to put on my account, I thought well these people viewing my account don’t actually know anything about me. So, here I am, telling you 20 Facts about me – Travelling Lucy.

5 things to win your heart: food for sure, a warm snuggly hoodie, laughs and jokes and finally travelling.

Your family: I’m part of a very small family, I am an only child – so there’s Mum, Dad and myself along with my adorable Grandad and two lovely Nan’s – these are all the closest family to me. I have cousins, aunts and uncles but very rarely see them. 

What was your favourite subject at school? My favourite subject in school was always Art – I have always been interested in it and just wanted to create things. I took it all through secondary school and for a GCSE subject – I then went on to study Art & Design at college.

Favourite Colour? Purple.

Do you speak any other languages? I can speak a little Spanish and learning Latin (very slowly).

Do you like to experiment with different foods? Yes and no, I am a very fussy eater, but if it’s food I like in a different form – then I will try it.

Where do you work? Obviously I’m not going to say the company, but I am an E-Commerce Administrator

Biggest fear? The unknown after death and spiders.

Worst habits? Not drinking enough water daily and worrying too much.

How old are you? I am 22, soon to be 23 😦

What’s a random fact about you? I’m super organised and use post-it’s all the time, along with highlighters and coloured pens – little bit of a stationary geek too.

What did you want to be when you were younger? I really wanted to be a cartoon artist, fashion designer or hostess – obviously none of those went to plan!

What song makes you happy? I love the song “Seven Days in Sunny June” by Jamiroquai – reminds me of happy memories and summer time.

What song makes you sad? “You Found Me” by The Fray

How would you describe your personality? I usually am shy the first time I meet someone unless I click with them straight away. Once you get to know me the crazier I will be, I can act awkward sometimes but usually happy and different.

What food do you hate the most? Tomatoes, cucumber, mushrooms and there’s more, but the list would be too long!

What did you study at college? I studied Art & Design at college including: Art History, 3D design, Graphics, Photography, Drawing, Print and Fashion.

What’s your favourite country you have visited? I would say either mainland Spain (Barcelona) or Italy (Milan).

What hobbies do you have? I love photography and interior design – actually studying a course for this at the moment.

Where do you want to travel to next? I would love to travel to Prague, Budapest or Pompeii next – hopefully a trip this winter!

I hope you enjoyed my 20 facts about me, if there’s any other facts you’d like to know, please add your question in the comment section below 🙂

Don’t forget to follow me on: Instagram – Twitter – Facebook – Tumblr

Leave a Reply

