How I feel, I want to travel

Hi everyone, another day another blog post (well my 4th one). This is going to be a short but sweet post, I thought I would let you in on something rather personal in my life right now – my life right now and how I’m feeling.

Currently it’s a typical gloomy day in London, I’m in my warm bed, writing this blog post, watching tv – right at this moment in time, I feel really run down and just not happy with my work situations. I have been working at the same company for around a year and a half now, I loved it at first and was really motivated etc – now it just feels like a chore. I’m not going to go into much detail but…I am leaving the company very soon. I have become bored and unhappy, day after day is the same thing and I always think about travelling. Where I have travelled to recently, where I went in the summer or where I was at this time 1 year ago.

I JUST WANT TO EXPLORE…that’s it – I feel like that is what will make me happy, it doesn’t necessarily mean flying outside of the UK. It would be great to just get out into the fresh air, discover new places, visit places I know and just explore the amazing towns and city that are around me. My partner and myself have been talking about having a lovely weekend break in the countryside, not too far away, but far enough to forget the busy lifestyle we have at the moment. It would be so nice to just go to a little cottage in the woods, no-one around us but nature and animals. Explore the woods, visit historical places and relax. We have also mentioned eventually going to Scotland – it’s somewhere I’ve always wanted to go. It’s beautiful, especially near the Scottish highlands – it looks so picturesque with the mountains and lakes. Anyway, that won’t be for a little while.

Thank You to everyone for reading this blog and essentially listening to me moaning about life. But I guess, to everyone who reads this – If you’re not happy in your life right now, try to do something that will change that feeling – I definitely have made that small step, it’s possible, even when you don’t think it is.

Lucy x

Follow me on: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Pintrest, Youtube and Tumblr

Leave a Reply

