A Misty Morning

Hello everyone, if you read my previous blog,  you would know how much of a fail my last attempt of catching the sunrise was this week! If you don’t know this is my major fail explained in a short sentence: Went to local park, wanted to capture sunrise pictures, morning was too misty, did not see a sunrise, did now see the sun at all. So yeah, that’s basically what happened. 

But I didn’t give up! Oh no, I visited the same park on another day in hope I would hunt down this sunrise, it was looking doubtful as it was again very misty – but luck was on my side and just before I gave up and went home – a small orange blob appeared subtly in the sky. It was still misty, but I walked towards the sun and watched a beautiful sunrise. I think sunrises are my favourite thing about nature – so many people miss this amazing time in the morning – mainly because you have to be up so damn early!

These are my pictures of the stunning sunrise, I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. I also tried to create a video with live images from my iphone – it’s not the best, but it’s a start. Hopefully I can learn and gain knowledge in video editing and Youtube. If you have any tips or tricks, please do leave a comment below!

Youtube account: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpQnUb0MQ6VsXKaf-1icI_A 

Youtube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pzi5TApZXkY  (ps. There’s part of the video that is just black, some of the footage didn;t upload properly to Youtube – sorry!)

Follow me on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

