Barcelona & Amsterdam Trips

I’m excited to say that, I’M GOING TO BARCELONA AND AMSTERDAM…very soon! It will be my second time to Barcelona and first time to Amsterdam (for my birthday). I’ve already set my countdown app and started to download apps that I may need when visiting these wonderful cities.

Barcelona was amazing last time I visited (which was November 2015 – how time goes so quick!) I visited the Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, Parc de la Cuitadella, Arc de Triomf and more! This time I’m planning to visit places I didn’t get to go last time (hopefully) and explore small little streets. 

Amsterdam, well, I’ve never been, I’m eager to get there and explore the canals. Along with celebrating my birthday, visiting the Red Light District, sampling the local food and perhaps visiting a coffeeshop. 

If you have any tips or places that I should visit in either Barcelona or Amsterdam, I’d love to hear from you! 

Make sure you follow me on my adventures to Barcelona and Amsterdam, you can find all of my pictures on Instagram.

dsc_0128

dsc_0183

 

3 thoughts on “Barcelona & Amsterdam Trips

  1. diane frisch says:

    Have a great trip! I went to amsterdam on my honeymoon several years ago! I remember the Ann frank museum being really great. Also the Van Gogh museum and there was something with Rembrandt, maybe his house? Canal tours are fun too and tulips if it is springtime! I wrote a few articles about Barcelona in my blog. Check it out! The Picasso museum is very good and the two Gaudi apartments. Also if you have time take the day trip (half day) to Montserrat. It is amazing!! I spent a week there last year and I am also heading there in 2017 for another visit! Enjoy and safe travels!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. coffeeshop.tours says:

    I hope you enjoy your stay. Barcelona is a great city. You might have to deal with very different weather conditions between the two cities, so pack accordingly. While in Amsterdam make sure to check in at least at one coffeeshop. The Van Gogh museum is nice and when you go with your SO make sure to check in at the diamond museum 🙂

    Like

    • travellinglucyy says:

      Thank You 🙂 Barcelona is great – luckily the weather was pretty good and warm. Definitely packing thicker jumpers for Amsterdam – it’s going to be in the minus temperatures when I go 😦 I’m looking to visit the Van Gogh Museum and will probably visit a coffeeshop too! 🙂 Thanks for the tips!

      Like

Leave a Reply

